Better me

by Steph

Yesterday might be the best night ever in 2013. Made so many new friends at Vin’s open house and they’re really really fun. Funny, cute, fun. And of course, I laughed A LOT. It’s been quite some time since I last laughed so much.

You know what, I don’t really care about him anymore. Just get lost man, dude. I hate him. If he still thinks that I like him, well I can’t do anything but to just pray for him that he can really get over the fact that I liked him before. 

Anyway, I texted with b till midnight yesterday. I don’t know why but I feel weird when he said Ade is pretty. I told him quite many things about what I encountered last night. The games, the people I met, how much fun I had. Oh, and he said that he’ll stay single until he finds a life partner. I wasn’t sure how to react or what to feel about this. I was relieved but at the same time I felt sad, mostly sad. 

I will try my best not to push people away. I will work harder for my studies. I want to be a better person. I want to be like Vin, she’s so fun and she’s never too shy to be around guys.  And I want to be comfortable around guys. Just so you know, I was very comfortable around Vin’s college friends, James, Hui Li, Derrick, Ralan and Qi Hong. 

 

 

