Death sentence. Let’s hope not.

by Steph

Today, March 21st, is the day where all of the 95s go back to their high school to get back their so called “long awaited” SPM results. Time dashes by way too fast, even faster than a blink of eye. Right now, 0924hours, my adrenaline sort of pumps very quickly, fills up my body. My palm (as usual) sweats endlessly. My feet too. I am very very nervous right now. I can’t seem to think about anything or visualize what’ll happen later. I am THAT nervous. Therefore, to calm myself down and increase my faith in God I’m listening to Mighty to Save and Hosanna right now. 

Dear Father Lord, I don’t want to disappoint my parents anymore. I don’t want to feel shitty about myself. Father Lord, I want to help my parents, especially my mum. She gives all her hopes to me. She invests so much on me. I don’t want to let her down. I want make her proud. And also all my tuition teachers proud. Father Lord, I pray to that I can get 10A+ and I promise to read the bible and glorify Your name. “We live by faith, not by sight, for You. ” In the name of Jesus I pray, Amen. 

